Friday, November 7, 2014

Citizens from Ebola-Hit Countries Need Visa to Enter Singapore

Singapore joins Australia and Canada in announcing visa restrictions against travelers from Sierra Leone, Liberia, and Guinea, reports Channel NewsAsia.

Unlike Australia and Canada, though, Singapore did not ban entry of travelers from the three Ebola-hit nations, but rather enforced a visa requirement as of Wednesday, Nov. 5.
Chaninat and Leeds’ Thailand US immigration lawyers specialize in US immigration cases and US visas from Thailand, including K1 and K3 visas and other types of short term US business visas and student visas.

In his announcement to Parliament on Monday, Nov. 3, Lam Pin Min, the Minister of Health, said, “The move will allow for better oversight, and control of entry of nationals from these countries, and facilitate possible contact tracing.”

Read the full story:

No comments:

Post a Comment